Butterflies

I did the Butterfly Transect yesterday – warm and sunny day.  It took 4 hours as I also spent some time looking for Brown Hairstreak.

228 Butterflies recorded and 16 species this is an above average count for week 20. BUT I have still not found a Brown Hairstreak despite the 100’s of hours I have spent looking.  I did have received odd records from visitors last week.

I have checked my records for sightings of Brown Hairstreak – the next three weeks is by far the best time for finding adults.

DSC_0066lr

Small Tortoiseshell

 

 

About kiteswood

Naturalist and Woodman
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

